Contact Us

Leighton Buzzard Photographic Club Committee Members

Leighton Buzzard Photographic Club is run and administered by a committee of dedicated members. As well as these individuals, we are lucky enough to have members that lend a hand in making sure the meetings run smoothly and ensure that we remain an open, warm and social club.
Below you will find a list of Committee members, a brief role description and contact details:

Contact Us
Sue Brinkworth - Club Secretary
Sue Brinkworth - Club Secretary
Interfaces with outside organisations. Sets the agenda and takes the minutes of committee meetings. Stands in for the Chairman as necessary.
Tim Crabb - Chairman
Tim Crabb - Chairman
Tim is the public facing head of the club, taking on the role of Chairman from Mike Kitchingman in 2022.

As Chairman, Tim chairs committee meetings. Introduces most club meetings. Ensures the committee members do their jobs. Has the final say.

Graham Meers - Treasurer
Graham Meers - TreasurerExternal PDI and Print Co-ordinator
As Treasurer Graham controls the monetary transactions of the club and maintains an up to date record of the clubs accounts. He is also responsible for membership.

In addition to the responsibilities as Treasurer, Graham is our Internal & External Print and PDI Competitions Co-ordinator.
Int Print Comps – Collects competition entries. Controls the running of the competition event.
Ext Comps – Collects competition entries and monies. Ensures entries are valid and get to the competition in time. Maintains the results.

Our Committee Members

Paul Needham - Vice-Chairman
Paul Needham - Vice-ChairmanProjectionist/Zoom, Internal PDI Competitions Co-ordinator, Website Editor
Dave Gillow - Vice Treasurer
Dave Gillow - Vice TreasurerTwo Hemispheres Co-ordinator
Manages all the day to day finances.
Mike Kitchingman - Committee Member
Mike Kitchingman - Committee Member
Tim Gould - Committee Member
Tim Gould - Committee MemberExternal Competitions Co-Ordinator, Facebook Administrator
 Malcolm Guy - Committee Member
Malcolm Guy - Committee MemberWebsite Assistant
Philip Eade - Committee Member
Philip Eade - Committee Member
Carol Curd - Committee Member
Carol Curd - Committee MemberProgramme Secretary
Tricia Meers - Committee Member
Tricia Meers - Committee MemberProgramme Secretary

Other Voluntary Duties

Patrick Linford
Patrick LinfordClub Reporter
Sally Kitchingman
Sally Kitchingman Website Assistant
Mark Eve
Mark EveAssistant Projectionist
Geoff Hawkins
Geoff HawkinsAssistant Projectionist
VacantSocial Events Organiser
VacantPublic Relations/Marketing